25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee 

When: Sat., March 11, 7 p.m., Sun., March 12, 3 p.m., Fri., March 17, 7 p.m., Sat., March 18, 7 p.m. and Sun., March 19, 3 p.m.
Phone: 843-521-4145
Email: defurman@uscb.edu
Price: Adults $30, Seniors/Military $25, Students/Children $15
Winner of the Tony and the Drama Desk Awards for Best Book, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee has charmed audiences across the country with its effortless wit and humor. An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home life, the tweens spell their way through a series of [potentially made-up] words hoping to never hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box.
Buy Tickets


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Popular Events

  • 33rd Annual Oktoberfest (Festivals)

    • Thu., Oct. 27, 4-8:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 28, 4-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 29, 10 a.m.-10 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 30, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Free and Open to the Public
    • 1 going/interested
  • Have Yourself a Scary Little Christmas (Dance)

    • Sat., Oct. 29, 1-3 p.m. $25-30
    • Buy Tickets
  • The Rocky Horror Live Show! (Theatre)

    • Thu., Oct. 27, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 29, 7:30-9:30 p.m. & 12-2 a.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Mon., Oct. 31, 7:30-9:30 p.m. $20 - $25
    • Buy Tickets
  • Say It With Music: Producing a Live-action VR Short Film From Start to Finish (Savannah Film Festival)

  • The Rocky Horror Show Live! (Theatre)

    • Oct. 27-29, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m. & 12 a.m. and Mon., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m.

Top Viewed Locations

Copyright © 2016, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation