Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Man shot in parked car near Wheaton Street

Posted By on Wed, Sep 23, 2015 at 1:57 PM

Detectives of Savannah-Chatham Metropolitan Police Department are investigating a shooting near Mastick and Wheaton streets that seriously injured a man Monday night.

"At about 10 p.m. Metro arrived at the scene where Albert Jackson, 29, was found suffering from a gunshot wound," police say. Jackson was transported to Memorial University Medical Center in serious, but non-life-threatening condition.

"Investigators believe Jackson and a friend were eating in a vehicle parked outside the residence when shots rang out from another vehicle on Mastick street. Circumstances leading up to the shooting remain under investigation," police say.


The suspect may be driving what is described as a long black SUV.

About The Author

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment
  • Christmas Burlesque Cabaret

    @ House of Mata Hari

    Thu., Dec. 3, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 4, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 5, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 11-11:59 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 19, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m.

  • or

Right Now On

Now Playing

By Film...

By Theater...