Friday, June 3, 2016

UPDATE: Suspect arrested in Eastside home invasion

Posted By on Fri, Jun 3, 2016 at 6:41 PM

Police are asking the public’s help identifying these suspects who are linked to home invasion that occurred on June 3, at 5 a.m. in the 2200 block of Bonaventure Road.

Islands Precinct officers responded to a report of a shooting at the residence and found the victim suffering from a non-life threatening gunshot wound.

Detectives have arrested a man in connection, Jay Richards, 27, on June 7, and charged him with burglary.


Facebook posts by the victim over the weekend were very critical of police reaction, claiming that his dog died partially as a result of police incompetence, and that he knew who shot him but detectives told him they didn't work on the weekend. 

“Since the home invasion occurred on June 3, a very active investigation has occurred and it continued through the weekend. Unfortunately our detectives have a large case load and are simultaneously investigating additional priority violent crimes. We are reviewing our actions in this case and IF mistakes have been made we will correct them,” said Chief Joseph H. Lumpkin.


About The Author

Comments (1)

Add a comment

Add a Comment
  • Christmas Burlesque Cabaret

    @ House of Mata Hari

    Thu., Dec. 3, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 4, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 5, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 11-11:59 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 19, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m.

  • or

Right Now On

Now Playing

By Film...

By Theater...