Wednesday, October 16, 2019

SCAD Savannah Film Festival honorees announced

Posted By on Wed, Oct 16, 2019 at 4:26 PM

click to enlarge Olivia Wilde
  • Olivia Wilde
The Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) today announced the 2019 honorees to be recognized at the 22nd annual SCAD Savannah Film Festival, taking place Oct. 26 - Nov. 2.

This year, SCAD will honor:

Aldis Hodge and Valerie Pachner with the Discovery Award

Daniel Kaluuya and Elisabeth Moss with the Spotlight Award

Danielle Macdonald with the Rising Star Award

Samantha Morton with the Virtuoso Award

Alan Silvestri with the Lifetime Achievement Award for Composing

Olivia Wilde with the Rising Star Director Award (Wilde is a previous Spotlight Award winner)

The festival’s Breakout Award honorees include Beanie Feldstein, Kaitlyn Dever, Jharrel Jerome, Mena Massoud and Camila Morrone. The five actors will participate in a panel discussion on Wednesday, October 30.
  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email


Readers also liked…


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Connect Today 07.13.2020

The Most: Read | Shared | Comments

Recent Comments

Right Now On: Twitter | Facebook

Copyright © 2020, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation