Favorite

Call for Volunteers for Caretta Research Project 

When: Sun., June 24, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 1, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 8, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 15, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 22, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 29, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 5, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 12, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 19, 9 a.m.-9 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 26, 9 a.m.-9 p.m.
Phone: 912-704-9323
Email: wassawcrp@aol.com
www.carettaresearchproject.org
The Caretta Research Project still has openings for eco volunteers, ages 15 and up, to help with loggerhead sea turtle research, nesting and hatching during the busy sea turtle season, mid-May through August, on Wassaw Island in the Wassaw National Wildlife Refuge near Savannah, Georgia. Volunteers must be at least 15 years old, in good health and have a positive attitude to put up with bugs, humidity and group living accommodations. The cost is $825 per person per week, which includes boat transport to and from Wassaw Island, room, board and conservation training. To learn more, visit carettaresearchproject.org.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Popular Events

  • FreeSpirits (Live Music)

    • Fri., June 22
  • Tyron Cotton, Fauvely and Lakin Crawford (Live Music)

    • Fri., June 22, 9 p.m. Free
  • Theatre: Shakespeare's Twelfth Night (Theatre)

    • Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m. and Sundays, 3 p.m. Continues through July 1 $20
  • Film: Forty Acres and a Mule (Events)

    • Sat., June 23, 1:30-3 p.m. Free
  • Call for Applications for Free Mouth Guard Program (Auditions and Calls for Entries)

    • Through July 2

Copyright © 2018, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation