This is a past event.

Call for Volunteers for Caretta Research Project 

When: Fri., April 13, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., April 15, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., April 22, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., April 29, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., May 6, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., May 13, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., May 20, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., May 27, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., June 3, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., June 10, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., June 17, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., June 24, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 1, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 8, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 15, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 22, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., July 29, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 5, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 12, 9 a.m.-9 p.m., Sun., Aug. 19, 9 a.m.-9 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 26, 9 a.m.-9 p.m. 2018
Phone: 912-704-9323
Email: wassawcrp@aol.com
www.carettaresearchproject.org
The Caretta Research Project still has openings for eco volunteers, ages 15 and up, to help with loggerhead sea turtle research, nesting and hatching during the busy sea turtle season, mid-May through August, on Wassaw Island in the Wassaw National Wildlife Refuge near Savannah, Georgia. Volunteers must be at least 15 years old, in good health and have a positive attitude to put up with bugs, humidity and group living accommodations. The cost is $825 per person per week, which includes boat transport to and from Wassaw Island, room, board and conservation training. To learn more, visit carettaresearchproject.org.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Connect Today 09.20.2018

Popular Events

  • Jan Spillane Duo (Live Music)

  • Zach Deputy Halloween Party (Live Music)

    • Buy Tickets
  • Party in Pink Zumba Party (Events)

    • Buy Tickets
  • Ray Tomasino (Live Music)

  • Art Start: Stroller and Toddler Tour of The Language of Vision Exhibition (Exhibits)

Copyright © 2018, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation