Favorite

Call for Volunteers for Caretta Research Project 

When: Through Sept. 1
The Caretta Research Project still has openings for eco volunteers, ages 15 and up, to help with loggerhead sea turtle research, nesting and hatching during the busy sea turtle season, mid-May through August, on Wassaw Island in the Wassaw National Wildlife Refuge near Savannah, Georgia. Volunteers must be at least 15 years old, in good health and have a positive attitude to put up with bugs, humidity and group living accommodations. The cost is $825 per person per week, which includes boat transport to and from Wassaw Island, room, board and conservation training. To learn more, visit carettaresearchproject.org.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Connect Today 08.16.2018

Popular Events

  • Georgia Kyle @ River House

    • Thu., Aug. 16, Thu., Aug. 23 and Thu., Aug. 30
  • The Downtown Delilahs Dance Cabaret w/ In the Jungle @ Carnival Bar Theatre

    • Thursdays-Saturdays, 11 p.m. Continues through Aug. 25 $20 general, $30 VIP
  • 10th Annual Statts Fest @ The Rail Pub

    • Sat., Sept. 29, 3-7 p.m.
  • Ramona the Band @ Jazz'd Tapas Bar

    • Thu., Aug. 16
  • Theatre: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum @ Tybee Post Theater

    • Fri., Aug. 17, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 19, 3 p.m., Fri., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 26, 3 p.m. $20
    • Buy Tickets

Copyright © 2018, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation