Favorite

Fall Arts Preview: Special Screenings 

Film: The Graduate— It’s the 50th anniversary of Mrs. Robinson’s scandalicious seduction. $10 Thu., Sep. 28, 7 p.m. The Tybee Post Theater, 10 Van Horne Ave.

Film: Gladiator— Part of the Movies You Must See Big series. $8 Sat., Sep. 30, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: The Hostage— The Psychotronic Film Society salutes the life and amazing career of actor Harry Dean Stanton. $8 Wed., Oct. 4, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: Loving Vincent— Brings the paintings of Vincent van Gogh to life to tell his remarkable story. $8 Thu., Oct. 5, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

National Theatre Live: Salomé— This retelling turns the infamous biblical tale on its head, placing the girl we call Salomé at the center of a revolution. $15 Fri., Oct. 6, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Apollo 13— Part of the Movies You Must See Big series. $8 Sat., Oct. 7, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre for the Arts, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Mystery George Romero Memorial Tribute— Considered one of the most iconoclastic and influential filmmakers of all time, George Romero created the zombie apocalypse genre. $10 Wed., Oct. 11, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: American Graffiti— On the last day of summer vacation in early 1960s, friends cruise the streets of small-town California. $10 Thu., Oct. 12, 7 p.m. Tybee Post Theater, 10 Van Horn.

BroadwayHD: She Loves Me— Follows Amalia and Georg, two clerks who aren’t quite the best of friends. $15 Fri., Oct. 13, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

click to enlarge fa-film-braveheart.jpg

Film: Braveheart— Part of the Movies You Must See Big series. $8 Sat., Oct. 14, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre for the Arts, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: The Man Who Haunted Himself—A tense supernatural drama. $8 Wed., Oct. 18, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

BroadwayHD: Present Laughter— Follows a self-obsessed actor in the midst of a mid-life crisis. $15 Thu., Oct. 19, 11 p.m. Lucas Theatre for the Arts, 32 Abercorn St.

Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema: Le Corsaire— The pirate Conrad falls in love at first sight with beautiful Medora. $15 Sun., Oct. 22, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Asylum - House of Crazies— One of the most entertaining horror anthologies ever made. $8 Wed., Oct. 25, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: The "Failed Pilot Society" Mystery Screening— The Psychotronic Film Society hosts a screening presenting a rare public showing of a pilot episode that didn’t connect. $6 Wed., Nov. 1, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: Girl with Hyacinths— This Swedish film noir deals with the aftermath of a suicide. $8 Wed., Nov. 8, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park

New 4K Restoration of Dario Argento's Horror Masterpiece Suspiria (1977, Italy)— This special one-show-only event is a fundraiser for the Psychotronic Film Society of Savannah. $12 Fri., Nov. 10, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: The Glitterball— This low-budget British adventure flick was clearly a big influence on Steven Spielberg’s smash hit E.T.: The Extraterrestrial. $7 Wed., Nov. 15, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema: The Taming of the Shrew— Baptista struggles to marry off his tempestuous daughter Katharina. $15 Sun., Nov. 19, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Turkey for Turkey Day: Octaman— Psychotronic Film Society digs up one of the most ineptly made clunkers. $7 Nov. 22, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

National Theatre Live: Follies— New York, 1971. Party on the stage of the Weismann Theatre. Tomorrow the iconic building will be demolished. $15 Wed., Nov. 22, midnight. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Thunder— The great-grandson of a legendary Navajo Chief returns to his hometown in the southwest. $7 Wed., Nov. 29, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: Mill of the Stone Women— This overlooked minor masterpiece is filled with beautiful camerawork. $8 Wed., Dec. 6, 8 p.m. The Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

National Theatre Live: Young Marx— Rory Kinnear is Engels in this comedy by Richard Bean and Clive Coleman. $15, Dec. 9, midnight. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: The Amazing World of Ghosts— Revered by cult film aficionados as one of the most bizarre and nonsensical “fake documentaries” ever. $7 Wed., Dec. 13, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: Street Trash— A hilariously inappropriate horror comedy. $7 Wed., Dec. 20, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park Ave.

Film: It's a Wonderful Life—Free with non-perishable food donation to America’s Second Harvest of Coastal Georgia. Thu., Dec. 21, 7 p.m. Lucas Theatre, 32 Abercorn St.

Film: Come Drink With Me— One of the best Hong Kong films ever made, with amazing fight choreography. $8 Wed., Dec. 27, 8 p.m. Sentient Bean, 13 E. Park

Favorite

About The Author

Connect staff

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Connect Today 12.17.2017

Latest in Fall Arts Issue

The Most: Read | Shared | Comments

Right Now On: Twitter | Facebook

Copyright © 2017, Connect Savannah. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Foundation