Get Ugly: The Ultimate Ugly Sweater Roof Party @Rocks on the Roof

click to enlarge Laiken Love performs.
Laiken Love performs.

IT GETS a little chilly down there overlooking the river, which makes Rocks on the Roof’s Ultimate Ugly Sweater Roof Party all the more appropriate! Hit the thrift shop or dig in the back of your closet for the most appliqued, sequined, pom-pom’d, glitter-glued crewneck you can find and head downtown for an evening with siren Laiken Love and her band, Fellowship of Love.

Nicholls, Georgia native Love moved to Savannah in 2004; though she initially struggled with shyness, Love has bloomed into a captivating powerhouse of a frontwoman. When she’s not gigging with her Fellowship, you can catch her crooning with Voodoo Soup and Emerald Empire Band.

Love and her boys are sure to get you moving with their unique blend of R&B, funk, soul, jazz, and standards. To the tune of hits across the ages, from Bruno Mars to Ben E. King, grab your sweetie, a delicious beverage, and hit the floor.

Saturday, December 19, 9 p.m., free, 21+

About The Author

Anna Chandler

Connect Savannah Former Arts & Entertainment Editor Anna Chandler started writing about music after growing hoarse from talking about it nonstop. Born in Tennessee and raised in South Carolina, she has been a proud Savannahian for 8 years. She sings & plays guitar & accordion in COEDS and Lovely Locks.
Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment
  • Christmas Burlesque Cabaret

    @ House of Mata Hari

    Thu., Dec. 3, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 4, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 5, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 11-11:59 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 11-11:59 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 11-11:59 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 19, 9:30-10:30 & 11-11:59 p.m.

  • or

Right Now On

Now Playing

By Film...

By Theater...